Volunteer Orientation Schedule

Thank you for joining AFTD’s volunteer network!

After submitting your volunteer form and speaking with your volunteer coordinator, please determine what date is best for you for orientation and notify your volunteer coordinator to register. Orientation is conducted by AFTD volunteers using a free online meeting platform called Zoom.

Click here for more information on how AFTD will lead and coordinate volunteer activities for the months ahead as states re-assess their approaches to managing COVID-19.

Day/Date/Time Orientation Facilitator
 March
SATURDAY, March 13th
12 p.m. (ET), 11 a.m. (CT), 10 a.m. (MT), 9 a.m. (PT)
Lisa Nolte
MONDAY, March 22nd
8 p.m. (ET), 7 p.m. (CT), 6 p.m. (MT), 5 p.m. (PT)
Kathy Urban
 April
SATURDAY, April 10th
1 p.m. (ET), 12 p.m. (CT), 11 a.m. (MT), 10 a.m. (PT)
Lisa Nolte
MONDAY, April 26th
8 p.m. (ET), 7 p.m. (CT), 6 p.m. (MT), 5 p.m. (PT)
Kathy Urban
 May
SATURDAY, May 8th
1 p.m. (ET), 12 p.m. (CT), 11 a.m. (MT), 10 a.m. (PT)
Lisa Nolte
MONDAY, May 24th
8 p.m. (ET), 7 p.m. (CT), 6 p.m. (MT), 5 p.m. (PT)
Kathy Urban
 June
SATURDAY, June 12th
1 p.m. (ET), 12 p.m. (CT), 11 a.m. (MT), 10 a.m. (PT)
Lisa Nolte
MONDAY, June 21st
8 p.m. (ET), 7 p.m. (CT), 6 p.m. (MT), 5 p.m. (PT)
Kathy Urban