FTD Treatment Study Group (FTSG)

FTSG 2018: Clinical Trials Methodology and Outcome Measures for FTD

AFTD will host its FTSG 2018 conference March 8-9 at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center in Washington, DC.

We hope that you will take this opportunity to join AFTD and experts from industry, academia, government agencies, and nonprofit foundations for this interactive think tank devoted to FTD and rare disease clinical trials, outcome measures and emerging therapies.

The conference will feature thought-provoking presentations and discussions on innovative approaches to trial design, construction of clinical endpoints and biomarkers, plus recruitment strategies and data-sharing that will offer practical takeaways to support development of first-in-class therapies for FTD disorders. The meeting agenda is available to be downloaded.

Conference registration is by invitation only; please contact Nadine Tatton, AFTD Scientific Director at ntatton@theaftd.org to learn more.

More on FTSG

AFTD is dedicated to improving the lives of families coping with FTD and to advancing research into treatment and a cure. The Frontotemporal Degeneration Treatment Study Group (FTSG) is an AFTD program that brings together stakeholders from industry, academia, NIH, FDA and independent foundations who share a common interest in accelerating the development of effective treatments for FTD and related disorders by promoting scientific dialogue in a collaborative forum.

FTSG Steering Committee

Co-chairs: Adam Boxer (UCSF), Howard Feldman (UCSD), Michael Gold (AbbVie)

Susan Dickinson (AFTD)
Nadine Tatton (AFTD)
Bradley Boeve (Mayo Clinic)
Howard Fillit (Alzheimer’s Drug Discovery Foundation)
Carole Ho (Denali Therapeutics)
Robert Paul (Alector Pharmaceuticals)
Rodney Pearlman (The Bluefield Project)
Marg Sutherland (NINDS)
Ajay Verma (United Neurosciences)

AFTD would like to thank our 2018 FTSG Conference sponsors:

Special thanks to our partner and sponsor:


Gold Sponsors






Silver Sponsors

 alector  cydan
 novartis  taurx
 curepsp  ionis