New England Region

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

AFTD Regional Coordinator Volunteer

AFTD’s regional coordinator volunteers are the “local” ambassadors for AFTD and the principal coordinator of volunteer activities focusing on awareness, fundraising and all other aspects of the mission in his/her region. They represent AFTD throughout their region and support the volunteers. Questions not related to volunteering should be directed to AFTD’s HelpLine at 866-507-7222 or info@theaftd.org and an AFTD staff member will be happy to assist you.

New England Regional Coordinator Volunteer

Doreen PutnamDoreen Putnam

dputnam@theaftd.org

 

Research and Medical Centers with FTD Focus

Support Groups in this Region

Denotes group is led by an AFTD affiliated leader who has participated in additional FTD training.
Note: Before attending your first group, please contact your facilitator for more details.

CONNECTICUT
CT – Farmington

3rd Sunday of the month, 1 p.m. Meghan Roscoe
info@ctftdfoundation.org
Arden Courts of Farmington
45 South Rd.
Farmington, CT 06032
MAINE
ME – Bangor 3rd Wednesday of the month, 2 p.m.–4 p.m. Dorian Bannister
Ftd.bangor.me1@gmail.com
The Acadia Hospital
268 Stillwater Ave.
Bangor, ME 04402
MASSACHUSETTS
MA – Boston area
Last Tuesday of the month, 7 p.m.–9 p.m. Katie Brandt
FTD.Boston@gmail.com
More Info:
sites.google.com/site/
ftdbostonsupportgroup/home
Newton Wellesley Hospital
2014 Washington St.
Newton, MA 02462
MA – Cambridge
2nd Tuesday of the month, 7 p.m.–9 p.m. Amy Almeida
ftd.boston@gmail.com
Mount Auburn Hospital
330 Mount Auburn St.
Cambridge, MA 02138
(Clough Board Room)
MA – Holyoke 2nd Wednesday of each month, 4:30-6 p.m. Sandy Wallis
sandrickwallis@gmail.com
Holyoke Senior Center
291 Pine St.
Holyoke, MA
MA – Topsfield
2nd and 4th Thursdays of each month, 5:15 – 7:30pm Mary E MacDonald
mary@marymacmissions.com
Rest.Stop.Ranch Caretaker’s Cottage
202 Haverhill Road
Topsfield, MA
NEW HAMPSHIRE
NH – Manchester
CTTFTD Cropped
2nd Wednesday of the month, 9:30-11:00am Shirley Gordon
603-621-3569
sagordon@eastersealsnh.org
Easter Seals NH
555 Auburn Street
Manchester, NH 03103
RHODE ISLAND
RI – East Providence 1st Tuesday of the month, 6:30 p.m.–8:00 p.m. Doreen Putnam, CDP
401-464-2372
doreen@dcputnamconsulting.com
Brookdale East Bay Assisted Living
1440 Wampanog Trail
East Providence, RI
PHONE GROUP
*(Phone based for adult children affected by FTD) 3rd Thursday of the month from 5 p.m.–6:30 p.m. Led and organized by University of California, San Francisco:
Jamie C. Fong, M.S., CGC
415-476-8613
jfong@memory.ucsf.edu
National phone-based support group. Contact facilitator for access number.

News & Events in Your Region