Middle Atlantic Region

Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Washington, D.C., Virginia, West Virginia

AFTD Regional Coordinator Volunteers

AFTD’s regional coordinator volunteers are the “local” ambassadors for AFTD and the principal coordinator of volunteer activities focusing on awareness, fundraising and all other aspects of the mission in his/her region. They represent AFTD throughout their region and support the volunteers. Questions not related to volunteering should be directed to AFTD’s HelpLine at 866-507-7222 or info@theaftd.org and an AFTD staff member will be happy to assist you.

Middle Atlantic Regional Coordinator Volunteers

Sarah Sozansky BeilSarah Sozansky Beil

Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, Washington DC
sbeil@theaftd.org

Corey Esannason

New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania
cesannason@theaftd.org

 

Research and Medical Centers with FTD Focus

Support Groups in this Region

Denotes group is led by an AFTD affiliated leader who has participated in additional FTD training.
Note: Before attending your first group, please contact your facilitator for more details.

DELAWARE
DE – Rehoboth Every other Tuesday, 4 p.m.–5:30 p.m. Dr. Judith E. Pierson
(302) 519-9771
judithpierson@juno.com
57 Tiffany Drive
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
DE – Wilmington
Last Friday of the month, 12 p.m. Carol Lovett
302-345-4932
Christ United Methodist Church
6 N. Clifton Street
Wilmington, DE
MARYLAND
MD – Baltimore area 2nd Wednesday of the month, 11 a.m.–12:30 p.m. Johns Hopkins FTD Clinic
410-955-5147
George Amoss
410-254-5918
daruma@qis.net
Alzheimer’s Association
1850 York Road, Suite D
Timonium, MD 21093-5143
MD – Columbia

(PPA Group)

4th Wednesday of the month, at 1:00 p.m. Cindy Nichols, SLP
(410) 617-7717
cdnichols@loyola.edu
Loyola Graduate Center
8890 McGaw Rd
Columbia, MD 21045
Rm. 210/230
MD – Frederick
2nd Wednesday of the month, 5:30 p.m. Susan Elder Murphy
(301) 593-5285
smurphy@care-manager.com
Jane Barnes
jbarnes@care-manager.com
Somerford Assisted Living
2100 Whittier Dr.
Frederick, MD 21702
MD – Metro DC area
4th Monday of the month from 6:00 p.m.–7:30 p.m. Elaine Rose
errose36@gmail.com
Arden Courts Kensington
4301 Knowles Court
Kensington, MD 20895
NEW JERSEY
NJ – Florham Park

Contact Facilitator for details Patricia Lombreglia
(973) 845-6777
patricia@pathwayscaresolutions.com
Contact Facilitator for details
NJ – Southern Delaware Valley

Alzheimer's Association Logo
4th Thursday of the month, 6:30 p.m.–8 p.m Sidney Williams
856-577-1428
swilliams316a@comcast.net
3 Eves Drive
Marlton, NJ 08053
NEW YORK
NY – Albany area

AMC logo

3rd Tuesday of the month, 5:30 p.m.–7:00 p.m. Nancy Cummings
518-262-0800
cumminn@amc.edu
Standish Community Center (Eddy Village Green)
421 W. Columbia Street
Cohoes, NY 12047
NY – Hudson Valley
2nd Wednesday of the month, 6:30 p.m. Gail Goodman
914.588.2229
gail@talkingalternatives.net
Poughkeepsie Adriance Memorial Library
93 Market Street
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Teen Study Room, 2nd floor
NY – Long Island
4th Saturday of the month, 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Barbara Hala
halabarb@gmail.com
The Zion Episcopal Church of Douglaston
24301 Northern Blvd.
Little Neck, NY 11362
In the Guild Room
(Park in lot on Orient Ave & Church St.)
NY – New York City area 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month Jill Goldman, MS, MPhil CGC
212-305-7382
jg2673@columbia.edu
Midtown Manhattan
NY – Syracuse area Last Wednesday of the month, 6:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m. Linda Burns
burns.linda48@gmail.com
315-727-9021
4101 E. Genesee St
Syracuse, NY 13214
NY – Williamsville 2nd Wednesday of the month, 6:00 p.m.–7:00 p.m. Shelby Edgerly
716-626-0600
sedgerly@alz.org
2805 Wehrle Drive
Suite 6
Williamsville, NY 14221
PENNSYLVANIA
PA-Allentown

4th Thursday of the month, 7 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Reller Thomas
610.349.4045
rthomas02@ptd.net
Arden Courts
5151 Hamilton Blvd
Allentown, PA 18106
PA – Hershey Contact facilitator for details Claire Flaherty Craig, PhD
(717)531-1804
cflahertycraig@hmc.psu.edu
Hershey Medical Center
30 Hope Drive, Room 1019
Hershey, PA 17033
PA-Lehigh Valley/Upper Bucks Co.

1st Thursday of the month, 7 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Susan Miller Abbott
610-346-1937
NASIsma@aol.com
The School House at Richland Friends Meeting House
Mill Road and Main Street
Quakertown, PA 18951
PA – Philadelphia *Adult Children Caregivers (age 18+)


Alzheimer's Association Logo

3rd Wednesday of the month, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Gary Radin
215-205-3162
gary@garyradin.com
Ralston Penn Center
Rm 108
3615 Chestnut St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104
PA – Philadelphia & Western Suburbs

2nd Thursday of the month, 7 p.m.–9 p.m. Sandy Karger
610-647-2842
Karger522@gmail.com
Sylvia Gentry
267-323-2089
sylviabgentry@gmail.com
Main Line Reform Temple
410 Montgomery Avenue
Wynnewood, PA 19096
VIRGINIA
VA – Fairfax 1st Tuesday of the month, 1-2:30 p.m. Lindsey Vajpeyi
703.270.0043
lindsey.vajpeyi@insightmcc.org
3955 Pender Rd. Ste. 100
Fairfax, VA 22030
VA – Hampton 3rd Tuesday of the month, at 12:30 p.m. Riverside Neurology Specialists
850 Enterprise Pkwy, Conference Room
Hampton, VA 23666
757.637.7500
Please call to pre-register
VA – Richmond
3rd Thursday of the month, at 2:00 p.m. Angie Phelon
804-343-3045
aphelon@youraaa.org
Contact facilitator for details
PHONE GROUP
*(Phone-based for adult children affected by FTD) 3rd Thursday of the month from 5 p.m.–6:30 p.m. Led and organized by University of California, San Francisco:

Jamie C. Fong, M.S., CGC
415-476-8613
jfong@memory.ucsf.edu

National phone-based support group. Contact facilitator for access number.

News & Events in Your Region