AFTD’s 2017 Hope Rising Benefit


On Thursday, October 12, AFTD’s second Hope Rising Benefit will be held at The Pierre Hotel in New York City. The event will be hosted by Benefit Co-Chairs Dr. Henry Louis Gates, Jr., David Geffen, Donald Newhouse and Anna Wintour, joined by two Benefit Vice-Chairs, AFTD Board members Kathy Newhouse Mele and Daniel Hedaya.

AFTD will present U.S. Senator Charles E. Schumer with the Susan Newhouse & Si Newhouse Award of Hope, in recognition of his decades-long work as a strong proponent of biomedical research, and his ability to foster bipartisan support for these efforts. The event will feature Tony and Grammy Award winner Cynthia Erivo, and will be hosted by Paula Zahn.

AFTD Hope Rising Benefit Online Purchase Form

Media Coverage for the Inaugural 2016 Hope Rising Benefit

Huffington Post

New York Social Diary

Alzheimer’s News Today

Broadway World