Free Webinar for Caregivers on the Importance of Positive Emotions

Posted on Monday, May 23rd, 2011

Importance of Positive Emotions for Caregivers

Free Webinar by Janet Edmunson, M.Ed.

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

8:00 – 8:30 p.m. (Eastern Time US)
7:00 – 7:30 p.m. (Central)
6:00 – 6:30 p.m. (Mountain)
5:00 – 5:30 p.m. (Pacific)

For family and professional caregivers

Webinar Description: Janet will describe some of the new research in positive psychology and how positive emotions can help buoy up caregivers in the midst of the difficulties and challenges. She’ll discuss how our mindset and healthier thinking pattern styles can be learned to foster resilience with caregiving responsibilities. This session is an overview of these concepts which are applicable to all caregivers.

About Janet: Janet has over 30 years’ experience in the health promotion field. She retired in May 2007 as Director of the Prevention & Wellness for a staff of 20 at Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts. Since retirement, as President of JME Insights, she is a national inspirational speaker having spoken to over 200 groups. While working full-time, Janet took care of her husband, Charles, during the five years he fought a movement disorder with dementia. Janet wrote about her experience in her book, Finding Meaning with Charles. Janet has a Master’s degree from Georgia State University. She resides in South Portland, Maine.

Webinar Format: You may participate in one of two ways:

1. The first viewing method is via access through the internet. You can view the presentation on your computer and listen via your computer speakers or USB headset connected to your computer.

2. The second option would use the internet and a telephone connection. Please note: If you use this second option, you may need to pay applicable phone charges from your telephone carrier.

Once you register, you will receive an email confirming your registration with information you need to join the webinar.

For Additional Information: You can contact Janet at janet@janetedmunson.com with any questions you have about participating.

Space is limited.

Reserve your Webinar seat now at:
https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/942515982